Tournament to finish the Liga Endesa will be played in Valencia with 3 Belgian players

The Liga Endesa announced that a 12-team tournament will be held in Valencia to finish the season.

This tournament will reportedly be played between June 17 and June 30. The teams will be divided into two groups of six: Barcelona, Tenerife, Bilbao (Quentin Serron’s team) , Vitoria, Malaga and Badalona in the group A, Madrid, Zaragoza, Andorra, Valencia (Sam Van Rossom’s team), Burgos and Gran Canaria (Manu Lecomte’s team). The top two teams per group will qualify for the semifinals. From there, it will be a single-elimination tournament. 33 games will be played in less than 2 weeks with 3 games a day for the group phase.

Unfortunately Kevin Tumba (Murcia), Maxime De Zeeuw (Obradoiro) and Pierre-Antoine Gillet (Fuenlabrada) are not qualified for the tournament.

Leave a Reply